What is a myuon?

A muon is an elementary particle similar to the electron, with an electric charge of −1 e and a spin of 1⁄2, but with a much greater mass. It is classified as a lepton. As with other leptons, the muon is not thought to be composed of any simpler particles; that is, it is a fundamental particle.