How do you get to glasses unstuck?

You need to break the vapor lock as it is air pressure holding them together. Put the glasses in hot water, just enough for the bottom glass, and put ice in the top glass. Heat will expand the bottom one while cold will shrink the top. This creates a channel for air flow and the two should separate.