Tell me about the epstein scandal?

Financier Jeffrey Epstein was arrested in July 2019 on charges of sex trafficking and conspiracy to engage in sex trafficking. He was denied bail ahead of his trial. He had ties to celebrities, politicians, and royalty. Epstein died while in jail, and his death was officially ruled a suicide.