How high can flies fly?

Some flies can fly as high as 6000 ft.

---

Some flies have made it as high as 6,000 feet into the atmosphere, but that's rare. Altitudes of 5,000 and 6,000 feet may seem extremely high up there, but the mile-high city of Denver, Colorado, rests at about 5,279 feet, making flies extremely rare there.