What is the season for dungeness crab?

Dungeness crab season usually begins in mid-November and, technically, runs to June or July, depending on location. However, 80 percent of the local Dungeness Crab is brought in by the end of December.

---

Crab season usually begins in mid-November and, technically, runs to June or July, depending on location. However, 80 percent of the local Dungeness Crab is brought in by the end of December.