Who invented fake eyelashes?

In 1911, a Canadian inventor named Anna Taylor patented artificial eyelashes. Her invention included glue-on lashes, or strip lashes, that were thought to be made from human hair. A few years later, German hairdresser, Karl Nessler, provided false eyelash services at his New York City salon