How many miles per hour is a hurricane?

Category 1 hurricanes have wind speeds of between 74-95 miles per hour; Category 2, between 96-110 miles per hour; Category 3, between 111-129 miles per hour; Category 4, between 130-156 miles per hour; and Category 5, 157 miles per hour or more.