How many cups are in a pound of strawberries?

1-pound containers of whole strawberries, you need a few simple equivalents to figure out how many containers you need to buy. One pound of whole strawberries equals: 2 3/4 cups sliced strawberries. 3 3/4 cups whole strawberries.