What are japanese murder hornets?

The Asian giant hornet, commonly called murder hornets are the species Vespa mandarinia. They are large, about 2 inches long, and prey on honey bees. These black hornets have orange heads, yellowy-orange stripes and a pointed rear end with a big curved stinger. They tend to nest underground.