How do you craft a door in minecraft?

Place 6 wooden planks, 3 high and 2 wide, in your crafting menu. This will create one wooden door. Note that you can change the appearance of the wooden door based on which wood you use. You could therefore have an oak door, spruce door, birch door, or a jungle wood door.