Where do kissing bugs live?

Triatomine bugs (also called “kissing bugs”, cone-nosed bugs, and blood suckers) can live indoors, in cracks and holes of housing. They are typically found in the southern United States, Mexico, Central America, and South America (as far south as southern Argentina).