Is there a planet called series?

Ceres is a dwarf planet in the asteroid belt between the orbits of Mars and Jupiter. It was the first asteroid discovered, on 1 January 1801, by Giuseppe Piazzi at Palermo Observatory. It was announced as a new planet, but later classified as an asteroid and then a dwarf planet.