How do you do split screen on fortnite?

Start Fortnite and Navigate to the Main Menu. Make sure the second controller is connected to the console and is turned on. Once it's connected, the first player will need to invite the second player to select their account. Once signed into their account, the 2nd player will appear in the lobby.