Is zucchini considered a green vegetable?

Zucchini is a summer squash and comes in a variety of colors including green, deep yellow and orange. The terms green vegetable, leaf vegetable, leafy greens, vegetable greens, or simply greens, refer to plant leaves eaten as a vegetable and not to zucchini.