Who is butch from tom and jerry?

Butch was originally created by Hugh Harman for the MGM cartoon short The Alley Cat along with Toodles Galore; a character model sheet for the Short refers to him as Tom.[1] His first appearance in the Tom and Jerry cartoons was Baby Puss (1943), alongside Topsy and the already-established Meathead.