How do you toast pecans?

Preheat an oven to 350 degrees F. Spread the whole nuts evenly onto a rimmed baking sheet and bake until they begin to brown and become aromatic (making sure to toss halfway through) 7 to 10 minutes. Remove from the oven and let cool.