What is beijing cord?

Beijing Cord is a Chinese cord blood bank founded in 2002. Cord blood banking is a private blood bank which allows parents the ability to pay to store their baby's cord blood and/or cord tissue so that they will have access to the stem cells if the need arises in the future.