Who has the most home runs in a game?

The record for most home runs in a single game is eight, held by Jay Clarke for Corsicana of the Texas League on June 15, 1902. Five home runs in a game has been achieved four times: Pete Schneider (1923), Lou Frierson (1934), Cecil Dunn (1936) and Dick Lane (1948).