Does plant food expire?

Although it's low in fiber, it's high in minerals, such as calcium, phosphorous, magnesium, and potassium. It's naturally low in sodium. Plus, romaine lettuce is packed with vitamin C, vitamin K, and folate. It's a good source of beta carotene, which converts into vitamin A in the body.