How long do you cook dry black beans in the instant pot?

Dry black beans take 30 minutes to cook in an instant pot on high pressure. Other types of dry beans have varying cooking times, also on high pressure: pinto, navy beans, 25 minutes; kidney beans, 35 minutes; chickpeas, 40 minutes. Most recipes call for 8 cups of water per 1 pound of beans.