Who is carol pope?

Carole Ann Pope is a British born Canadian rock singer songwriter whose provocative blend of hard edged new wave rock with explicit homoerotic and BDSM-themed lyrics made her one of the first openly lesbian entertainers to achieve mainstream fame.