How do you free spinach?

Wash and dry it seal it in plastic bags and freeze it for up to 6 months. If you need it to last up to a year in the freezer blanch the spinach before freezing. Bring 2 gallons of water per pound of spinach to a boil, drop the spinach in cook for 2 minutes remove the spinach cool quickly and freeze.