How do you craft chain armor in minecraft?

You cannot craft Chain Armor in Survival Mode, you can only find it in chests, mob drops or trade with a villager blacksmith. Trap one at a forge and level hm up by trading until he sells chain armor. Build a secure compound for villagers with lights, iron golems. and two doors with buttons airlock.