How did they catch the unabomber?

Kaczynski sent a manifesto to The New York Times and The Washington Post, saying he would stop the killing if it was published. The Washington Post published the Unabomber’s Manifesto, Kaczynski’s brother, David, read the essay and recognized his brother’s ideas and language and informed the FBI.