Tell me about hamilton?

Hamilton is An American Musical sung-and-rapped-through music by Lin-Manuel Miranda It took over 7 years to compose It tells the story of American Founding Father Alexander Hamilton. He said that he was inspired to write the musical after reading the 2004 biography Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow.