How many pokemon are in pokemon sword and shield?

Released by Nintendo, Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield are role-playing-games that came to the market back in 2019. With Sword and Shield, the Galar Pokedex was revealed. This Pokedex contains 400 Pokémon