Can pecan pie be frozen?

Pecan pie can be frozen although it will be tricky to do so. For one thing, the pie has an egg-based filling, which is sensitive to freezing temperature. Freezing is not the best storage method for pecan pie but it is better than letting the pie sit at room temperature for hours on end.

---

You can bake and freeze your pecan pies.Simply bake the pie as directed, allow it to completely cool, then wrap tightly with plastic wrap or foil. Place in a freezer-safe zip-top bag or airtight container and freeze for up to 3 months. Thaw overnight!