How long does simple syrup stay good?

Composed of a one to one ratio of sugar and water, simple syrup will last one month if refrigerated. A simple syrup made of a combination of 2 parts sugar to 1 part water can last longer, up to 3 month if kept refrigerated and stored in a sealed container.