What is rule thirty three?

Under U.S. law, Rule 33 means a New Trial. Upon the defendant's motion, the court may vacate any judgment and grant a new trial if the interest of justice so requires. If the case was tried without a jury, the court may take additional testimony and enter a new judgment.