What does the fifty seven on heinz ketchup mean?

Instead of counting up the actual number of varieties his company made, Heinz decided to fudge it a little bit. He picked his own lucky number, 5, and his wife's lucky number, 7, and put them together to get 57 —for 57 varieties, of course — a slogan he promptly rolled out.