What is the average height of a man?

The average American man stands about 5 feet, 9.3 inches. That’s roughly 176 centimeters. This measure gives the U.S. its standing in 37th place for male height worldwide. (The Netherlands ranks first. There, the average man is nearly six feet or 182.5 centimeters.)