Who played james rose in ironman?

Rhodey In Iron Man 2 Was Recast Because Of A Pay Dispute It's the nature of ongoing storytelling through blockbuster installments, and constantly renegotiated contracts. While Rhodey was pivotal at key points during the first movie, that film was first and foremost the RDJ show.