What is a christmas wreath?

A Christmas wreath is a circular garland, typically made of evergreen branches, that is used as a decoration during the Christmas season. The wreath is often adorned with other decorations such as holly, berries, pinecones, ribbons, ornaments, and even small lights, or candles.