Why do orchid leaves turn yellow?

Overwatering Can Lead to Yellowing Leaves Overwatering your orchid can lead to root rot, which can, in turn, cause its leaves to turn yellow. If your orchid is suffering from root rot, repotting in fresh new potting media will set the plant on the path to recovery.

---

Too much water, not enough drainage