Who is the first woman to win the royal society winton prize for science books?

According to the BBC, Gaia Vince is the first female writer to claim the award outright in its 28-year history on September 26, 2015. The book's title is - “Adventures in the Anthropocene,” details how humans are altering the planet, but learning to limit and cope with that change.