Who is hamilton?

Hamilton, as in the musical "Hamilton" by Lin-Manuel Miranda, refers to American Founding Father, Alexander Hamilton. Hamilton was an early proponent of a strong central government, and was the first Secretary of the Treasury where he establish many of the banking concepts still used to this day