What is new schwan stein castle?

According to Wikipedia; Neuschwanstein Castle is a 19th-century historicist palace on a rugged hill above the village of Hohenschwangau near Füssen in southwest Bavaria, Germany. The castle was commissioned in 1868 by King Ludwig II of Bavaria as a retreat in honour of Richard Wagner.