How big was the halifax explosion?

The Halifax Explosion on December 6, 1917 was equivalent to almost 3 kilotons of TNT. When the Mont-Blanc's cargo of high explosives was triggered it destroyed the communities of Richmond and Turtle Grove, killing over 1700 people and severely injuring another 9000, with 25,000 made homeless.