Was canada in world war one?

Yes, Canada entered world war 1 on August 4, 1914, and fought until the end of the war.

---

Canada joined in World War 1 along with other members of the British Commonwealth of nations when the United Kingdom declared war in 1914. The United States joined in 1917.