How do you give a child up for adoption?

Contact your local public or licensed private adoption agency. Steps to consider include: 1) decide if adoption is right for you, 2) create your adoption plan, 3) find an adoptive family, 4) get to know the family, 5) prepare your hospital plan, and 6) continue to share contact after placement.