How do you give a child up for adoption?

Decide whether the adoption will be an independent, or identified, adoption where you know the adoptive parent, or whether it will be through the assistance of an adoption agency. Consult an adoption professional, such as an agency, attorney or facilitator to ask about the process you have chosen.