How is white sugar made?

Granulated sugar,1 of 4 types of white sugar, is made when food processors juice sugar cane or beets. then they boil juice to evaporate the water. Then its clarified in centrifuges to remove the brown syrup known as molasses. then its run through a filtration system to turn into white sugar granules