Can hamsters eat cashews?

Cashews are usually safe for hamsters, but salted or flavored cashews should not be fed to hamsters. They should only be given plain roasted cashews. If your hamster has any kind of medical issues, especially obesity or obesity-related diseases, cashews and other nuts should be avoided.