How do you get rid of skunk smell on a dog?

The best way to get skunk smell off your dog is to wash the effected areas avoiding eyes with a mixture including 1 litre or quart of 3% hydrogen peroxide; a quarter cup baking soda, 1 teaspoon liquid laundry or dish soap. Rinse well and repeat as needed.