How much milk should a five year old drink?

It is recommended that children ages 2 to 8 years should consume 2-3 cups of milk or milk products per day. For a 5-year-old, this would be about 16-24 oz of milk per day. As children grow, their milk consumption may decrease as they start to eat more solid food, rich in calcium.

---

3 cups a day