What happens to olaf in frozen two?

Wow! Spoiler Alert! When Elsa gets frozen, her magic no longer exists leaving poor Olaf in a puddle of trouble. He returns to snow and blows away to land behind a waterfall. Once Else returns, she recreates Olaf. In an outtake song, you learn that Elsa makes the new Olaf solid snow protecting him.