Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

Does gum have gelatin in it?

2

Gelatin is not one of the ingredients legally allowed in “gum base” by the FDA. But it will still show up occasionally. For example: Ice Breakers Ice Cubes and certain flavors of Tic Tac Gum contain gelatin.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1637774975451) }}

points 24
Rating

No.Gum contains high amounts of sweetener either in the form of natural or manufactured sugar and natural or manufactured binders which give the chewy aspect to the product.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1648540929840) }}

points 1
Rating

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE