What is a sicle?

A sicle is a farming tool. It has a rounded blade and a short handle. A sicle is used with one hand, and cuts, or reaps, crops like wheat. A similar tool is a scythe. It differs from a sicle in that it has a long handle requiring 2 hands. It, too, is used to harvest crops.