Who is the final emperor of india?

On 22 June 1948, the British Empire formally came to an end when George VI issued a proclamation from Buckingham Palace, doing away with the imperial suffix to his title, ‘Emperor of India’. The previous summer, following the end of the British Raj, the new nations of Pakistan and India were born