What's minecraft dungeons?

It's a video-game that explores the Minecraft success in a different type of game. It's an RPG where you can explore, fight and earn XP. Although it's based in Minecraft world and creatures, it has little to do with the tradicional mechanics of Minecraft. Meaning you can't mine, or craft in it.