What's the difference between shell and will?

I'm assuming you mean 'shall' and not 'shell'. As a general rule, use 'will' for affirmative and negative sentences about the future. Also use 'will' for requests. For offer or suggestion with I/we, use 'shall' in question form. For formal statements, especially to describe obligations, use 'shall'.